Gujarat v Mumbai
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (West Zone)
VenueKhandheri Cricket Ground, Rajkot on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGujarat won by 3 wickets
PointsGujarat 4; Mumbai 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresVA Kulkarni, MG Mandale
RefereePJ Bhatt

Mumbai inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Waghelast PA Patel b Bhatt3058972-51.72
*W Jafferc Panchal b Trivedi043--0.00
AM Rahanec PA Patel b HV Patel1514292-107.14
RG Sharmac Dahiya b Solanki59586862101.72
AA Muzumdarb Trivedi45447131102.27
Iqbal Abdullab Karia132025--65.00
AM Nayarc and b Dahiya1718191194.44
+AP Tarenot out35253412140.00
WA Motab Dahiya147--25.00
AM Salvinot out125--50.00
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 178 minutes, 41 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jaffer, 0.6 ov), 2-18 (Rahane, 5.2 ov), 3-104 (Sharma, 21.4 ov), 4-105 (Waghela, 22.3 ov), 5-137 (Iqbal Abdulla, 29.2 ov), 6-166 (Nayar, 34.1 ov), 7-205 (Muzumdar, 38.4 ov), 8-213 (Mota, 39.5 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trivedi9   15221-27.005.78
HV Patel7   1431--42.006.14
Dahiya8   0402-124.005.00
Bhatt8   0411--48.005.12
Solanki6   0291--36.004.83
Karia3   01411-18.004.67

Gujarat inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PK Panchalc Tare b Kulkarni2231394-70.97
JB Kariac Tare b Mota1719313-89.47
*+PA Patelb Salvi1318371-72.22
NK Patelc and b Iqbal Abdulla3754743-68.52
BD Thakernot out8784115101103.57
SJ Patelc Sharma b Iqbal Abdulla1615232-106.67
VD Solankib Iqbal Abdulla2510--40.00
RH Bhattc Kulkarni b Sharma2313--66.67
RP Dahiyanot out1913212-146.15
HV Pateldid not bat      
SK Trivedidid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 184 minutes, 40.2 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Karia, 7.2 ov), 2-44 (Panchal, 8.5 ov), 3-71 (PA Patel, 14.5 ov), 4-118 (NK Patel, 26.4 ov), 5-152 (SJ Patel, 32.1 ov), 6-162 (Solanki, 34.3 ov), 7-178 (Bhatt, 36.2 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Salvi6   0351--36.005.83
Mota8   05914-48.007.38
Nayar8   1330---4.12
Iqbal Abdulla9   0363--18.004.00
Sharma2   0171--12.008.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 41 overs per side
--> RG Sharma 50 in 52 balls, 66 minutes with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> RG Sharma passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 5
--> BD Thaker 50 in 69 balls, 87 minutes with 5 fours
--> BD Thaker passed his previous highest score of 83 in List A matches

The original pitch used for this match was too dangerous and play was halted after 6.5 overs of the Gujarat innings. A ew pitch was prepared and the match was restarted with Mumbai replacing A Chauhan with WA Mota.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive